Particulars of arrangements that exists for consultation with the members of the public in relation to the formation of its policies and implementation.

The Executive council of Osmania University is the apex body, empowered to make policy decisions, with the Vice-Chancellor as its Chairman, who is also the Chief Executive of the University. The Executive Council is constituted by the Govt. of Telangana comprises the following with representation by the members of the public.

Executive Council (EC)

Name of the Member Positions & Departments Office Residence
Sri Arvind Kumar, IAS Vice-Chancellor (I/c) Osmania University 040-27098048, 040-27682364, Fax-27098003
Smt. Ranjeev R. Acharya, IAS Special Chief Secretary to Govt., Higher Education Dept., Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad. 040-23451424, 040-23450299
Sri Sandeep Kumar Sultania, IAS Secretary to Govt., Finance(FIN) Dept., Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad. 040-23455529, Fax-23450045
Sri Navin Mittal, IAS Commissioner, Collegiate Education, Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad. 040-24745021, Fax-24602285
Prof. Ch. Gopal Reddy Registrar & Secretary, Executive Council, O.U 040-27098043, 040-27682363, Fax-27090020

Hide Main content block