Executive Council

The Executive council of Osmania University is the apex body, empowered to make policy decisions, with the Vice-Chancellor as its Chairman, who is also the Chief Executive of the University. The Executive Council is constituted by the Govt. of Telangana comprises the following with representation by the members of the public.

Name of the Member Positions & Departments Office Residence
Prof. D. Ravinder Vice-Chancellor & Chairman Executive Council, OU. 040-27098048, 8331997131, 8331997133, 8331997300
Smt. V. Karuna, IAS Secretary to Govt., Higher Education Dept., Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad. 040-23459287, 040-23459297
Sri K. Ramakrishna Rao, IAS Spl. Chief Secretary to Govt., Finance(FIN) Dept., Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad. 040-23455529, Fax-23450045
Sri Navin Mittal, IAS Commissioner, Collegiate Education, Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad. 040-24745021, Fax-24602285
Prof. V. Appa Rao Dept. of Commerce, UCC & BM, OU.
Dr. P. Bala Bhaskar Principal, Govt. City College, Near High Court, Hyd.
Prof. Syeda Talath Sultana Dept. of Arabic, UCA & SS, OU.
Smt. M. Praveena Dept. of English, Tara GDC(A), Sangareddy.
Sri K. Ratnakar Reddy Hetero Drugs, Hyd.
Sri S. V. C. Prakash Correspondent, Sri Mithra & Vennela Colleges, Mustabad, Rajanna Siricilla.
Sri Perka Shyam Osmania University (Siddipet).
Sri M. A. Mukheed Advocate, Hyd.
Prof. Pappula Laxminarayana Registrar, OU & Secretary, Executive Council, O.U 040-27098043, 8331997200, 8331997136

Hide Main content block