STUDENTS ACHIEVEMENTS (2018-23)

Gold Medals from the Department of Chemistry, OU:

2017-18: Mr. Sri Vishnu of M.Sc Inorganic Chemistry of 2016-18 batch received the following Gold Medals:

- 1. Prof.M.M.Taqui Khan and Prof.Badar Taqui Khan Gold Medal M.Sc. (Inorganic Chemistry)
- 2. Dr. Pramod and Mrs. Anuradha Arora Gold Medal M.Sc. (In Org. Chemistry)
- Prof. L. Nalanda Sharada and Sri Ch. J. Varaprasad Gold Medal M.Sc. (Inorganic Chemistry)

2018-19: Mr. S. Sushanth of M.Sc Organic chemistry of 2017-19 batch received the following Gold Medals:

- 1. Prof.Kasireddy Kondal Reddy Gold Medal M.Sc. (Organic Chemistry)
- 2. Prof.C.V.Ratnam Gold Medal M.Sc.(Organic Chemistry)
- Prof. Challa Mythreyamma and Challa Venktarama Sarma Memorial Gold Medal -M.Sc. (Chemistry)
- 4. Jyothi & Venepalli Bhaskar Rao (1975 M.Sc.) Gold Medal M.Sc. (Org. Chemistry)
- 5. Dr. Pramod and Mrs. Anuradha Arora Gold Medal M.Sc. (Org. Chemistry)

Students qualified	in TSET examinat	ion in 2019	From 2017-19) batch:	
1	2	3	4	5	6
Ms.Syeda Ameena	Mr.Suresh Mr.	S.Sushanth	Mr. Sridhar	Mr. R. Akhil	Mr. Mahesh
Students qualified	CSIR-UGC-NET	examinatior	ı		
2017-19 batch			2018-20		
1. Mr. Sridhar	2. Mr. Su	ıshanth	3. Mr. R. A	Akhil qualified of	only NET
-	in TSET examinat				
2018-20 batch	2019-21 batch	2020	-22 batch:	From 2021-2	23 batch:
1. Mr. Sudheer	1. Ms. B. Ravali	1. Ms	. Meghana Rani	1.Ms. Shiroli	Dabbikar
2. Ms. Sandhya	 Ms. A. Sahaja Ms. A. Sameera Ms. Bindu Bha Mr.A.Laxman I Ms. G. Shirisha 	a 3. Mi rati 4. Ma Babu	s. Hafsa Jabeen r. L. Sai Kumar s. A. Shruti	J .	Kumar ween dini Reddy
Students qualified	GATE 2022 exami	ination:			
2018-20 batch	2019-21 batch	20	20-22 batch	2021-23 b	atch
1. Mr. R. Akhil	1.Ms. Swetha	1.	Ms. A. Shruti	1. Ms. Pra	suna
2. Ms. Sahithi	2.Mr. A. Rame	esh 2.	Mr. L. Sai Kun	nar 2.Mr. B. A	Ajay
3. Mr. Sudheer	3.Mr.A. Laxmar	n Babu		3.Mr. Jala	ndhar
4. Ms. Malleshwari	4. Ms. G. Shi	risha			

Students' placements/pursuing higher education (PhD)/research

2017-19 batch students:

- 1. **Ms Bhagyashree** is placed with Aakash Institutions as a chemistry lecturer to teach Intermediate students.
- 2. Mr. D Srikanth is placed with Dr Reddy's Laboratories
- 3. Mr Salauddin and Mr G Akhil are placed with GVK Laboratories
- 4. **Ms Sanghavi, Ms Ramya and Ms. Alekya** are working as lecturers in KVRR Degree College
- 5. Ms. Kalpana is working at Hindi Mahavidyalaya as a chemistry lecturer
- 6. Ms Sandhya Rani is working as a lecturer in Chaitanya Junior College, Ghanpur

2018-20 Batch Joined for their PhD		
1. E. Vijay	Uppasala University, Sweden	
2. Mustaid Ahmed	University of Missouri-St. Louis, USA	
3. R. Akhil	IIT-Madras	

Placements in Industry (2018-2020)

- 1 B. Bhargavi Research Chemist Chemveda Lifesciences
- 2 Vikranth CSIR-IICT Project-Asst.
- 3 Mamathasri Project-Asst CSIR-IICT
- 4. Rahila GVK Bio, Hyderabad
- 5. Rakesh GVK Bio, Hyderabad
- 6 M. Keerthana MSN Labs, Hyderabad
- 7 Tejaswi Drug Safety Associate Iqvia, Bangalore

Placements in Academic Institutions (2018-2020)

- 1. Uma Maheshwari Lecturer, Chaithanya Junior College, SR Nagar, Hyderabad
- 2. Md. Sajeeda Lecturer, Stanley Engg. College for Women, Hyd
- 3. Lily Chemistry Tutor Byjus, Bangalore
- 4. Venkatesh Chemistry Tutor Deeksha Educational Institutions, Miyapur
- 5. Divya Lecturer KV Rangareddy College Degree College for Women, Hyd.

2019-21 Batch Batch Jo	oined for their PhD/Research
 Ch Sowmya Sai Namratha 	The Hebrew University of Jerusalem Israel Project-Asst., CSIR-IICT
3. Swetha	Project-JRF IIT-Hyd
4. Ravali 5. G. Venkatesh	Project-Asst., CMET, Hyderabad
6. Sai Namratha	Project-Asst., CSIR-IICT

2019-21 Batch Batc	h Joined in Industry
1. Y. Madhuri	Syngene Labs, Hyd
2. Ch. Anusha	Analyst Hetero Labs, Hyd
3. Tahirali	R & D Executive, Waruksha Labs Pvt. Ltd., Ahmedabad, Gujarat
4. Snehitha Reddy	Hetero Drugs, Khazipally Unit
2019-21 Batch Joined in	n Academic institutions
3. Md. Samiruddin	Asst. Professor, Nawab Shah Alam College of Engg. & Tech., Hyd.
4. Sonam Dhange	Lecturer, St. Ann's College for Women, Mehdipatnam, Hyderabad
5. Rajkumar	Asst. Lecturer Aakash Institutions
6. K. Vinitha	Asst. Lecturer, Aakash Institutions
7. Urmila	Lecturer & NCC officer Keshav Memorial College, Hyderabad
8. Akshata Choudhary	Chemistry Faculty Physicswalla
9. Krishna Kumar	Chemistry Tutor, Aakash Institute, Shivamoga, Karnataka
10. Shalini Datla	Chemistry Tutor Aakash Institute, Dilshuknagar,Hyd
2019-22 Batch Joined	in Academic institutions
1.Shravani	Lecturer, KV Rangareddy Degree College for Women, Hyd
2.M. Sandeep	Lecturer KV Rangareddy College Degree College for Women, Hyd
3.MK Fazil	Chemistry Faculty, National Integrity and Educational Development Organization, LEH Branch,LEH
4.Hafsa Jabeen	Lecturer, Gowthami Degree College, Adilabad
5 Ramya	Part-time Lecturer, Telagana Social Welfare PG Residential College for Women Chaitanyapuri, Hyd.
6 Pavan	Lecturer New Science College, Narayanaguda, Hyd.
7 Shaheena	Narayana e-Techno School, Nanded
8 G. Sainath 9. Sachin 10. Shivani	Byjus, Hyderabad Byjus, Hyderabad Byjus, Hyderabad

Placements of 2021-23 batch students:

Name (organic)	company hired 1	company hired 2	company hired 3
A. Mallesh	syngene international		
M. Bhavana	syngene international		
T. Ramya	syngene international		
Shiroli Dabbikar	syngene international	Akash Byjus	Tutoroot
K. Usha Sri	syngene international	Akash Byjus	
S. Nikitha	syngene international		
G. Sreenivas	syngene international		
A. Chiranjeevi	syngene international		
T. Rasi	syngene international		
N. Harika	syngene international		
G. Nandini	syngene international		
K. Athma Charan Reddy	syngene international	Akash Byjus	
S. Harish	syngene international		
K. Ramadevi	syngene international		
B. Rupali	syngene international		
Arati Poul	Tutoroot		
Name (Inorganic)	company hired 1		
E. Reshma	Akash Byjus		
K.G. Gayatri	Next Education (internship)		
Name (physical)	company hired 1		
S.L. Harika	Tutoroot		
Y. Sravani Reddy	Akash Byjus		
Prasanna	Akash Byjus		