OTHER PARTICIPANTS

16.

Industry Participants:

- 1. SR Business Solutions
- 2. Mahindra Namaste
- 3. Deloitte
- 4. Techies Nest
- 5. IBM
- 6. Global Arena
- 7. Reliant Global Corporation
- 8. Kun Automobiles
- 9. Mahindra Automobiles
- 10. Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises Ltd.
- 11. Housing Development and Finance Corporation
- 12. Fast Break Competence Dev. P.Ltd.
- 13. Godfrey Intech.

HMTV
 Propart Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

22. Sujana Industries

14. i2i IFRS Consultants

15. Tally Software Solutions

20. AP Tax Bar Association

17. Institute of Cost Accountants of

18. Institute of Company Secretaries

19. Institute of Practical Accountancy

21. Winnou Systems & Services Pvt. Ltd.

26. NASSCOM

Wipro

India

of India

- 27. Oracle
- 28. Institute of Chartered Accountants of India .

ACADEMIC PARTICIPANTS:

All the Departmental Heads of University College of Arts & Social Sciences, OU

1. Dr. N.R.Giridhar, Dept. of Ancient Indian History Culege & Archaeology	2. Prof. Hafiz Syed Badiuddin Sabri, Dept.of Arabic	 Prof. B.Balaswamy, Dept. of Communication & Journalism
 Prof.E.Suresh Kumar,	 Sri Ravi Eshwar Chand,	6. Sri J.V.D.Moorthy,
Dept. of English	Dept. of French	Dept. of German
7. Dr. Shubhada Vanjape,	 Prof. Shahid Ali Abbasi,	9. Dr. M.Lingappa,
Dept. of Hindi	Dept.of Ismamic studies	Dept. of Kannada
10. Mr. Mohammad Ansari,	11. Mrs. Namratha Bagde,	12. Prof.T.Krishna Rao,
Dept. of Linguistics	Dept. of Marathi	Dept. of Philosophy
13. Prof. M.Vijayasree,	14. Dr. M.Chennappa,	15. Prof. Atiya Sultana,
Dept. of Sanskrit	Head, Dept. of Telugu	Dept. of Urdu
16. Prof. A.Muralidhar Rao,	17. Prof. R.Varalakshmi,	 Prof. V.Vishwa Mohan,
Dept. of Economics	Dept. of History	Dept. of Library Science
19. Prof. P.Muthaiah,	20. Dr.Swathi,	21. Prof. Lalith Kumar,
Dept. of Political Science	Dept. of Psychology	Dept.of Public Administration
22. Prof. Pushpa Mary Rani,	23. Prof. Ashfaque Chand,	24. Prof.Velliangiri,
Dept. of Sociology	Dept.of Persian	Dept. of Tamil

Heads of University College of Commerce & Business Management, OU, University College of Law, University College of Education & University College of Physical Education.

1. Prof. K.Shankaraiah, Dept. of Commerce	 Prof. Selvarani Shanker, Dept of. Business Management
 Prof. T.Vidya Kumari, University College of Law 	 Dr. I. Balram Reddy, University College of Physical Education
5. Prof. A.Ramakrishna, Institute of Advanced study in Education	

Rapporteur: Dr.A.Patrick, Placement Officer, Dept. of Commerce, O.U. All Placement Officers of Campus, Constituent & Affiliated Colleges of Osmania University have confirmed their participation.



Directorate Of Placement Services

Osmania University, Hyderabad Organizes



(Sponsored by UGC)

On "Employment and Career Opportunities for University students in the prospective Telangana"

on June 28, 2014 at 9.45 a.m.

Conference Hall, Near Principal's Office,

University College of Science, O.U., Hyderabad

Prof. S. SATYANARAYANA, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Osmania University, Hyderabad has agreed to be the Chief Guest.

Mr. SANJAY.C. PURAO, Deputy General Manager, Securities and Exchange Board of India, Hyd. will be the Guest of Honour.

Mr. Nalini Mohan, Additional Principal Chief Conservator of Forests

Prof. V.SUDARSHAN, Principal, University College of Science, Osmania University, Hyderabad will preside over.

Your valuable presence is solicited.

Prof. K.V.ACHALAPATHI

Director, Directorate of Placement Services, OU

Inaugural Session: 9.45 a.m. – 11.00 a.m. Hi Tea at 11.00 a.m. – 11.15 a.m. Technical Sessions I & II– 11.15 a.m. to 1.15 p.m.

PROGRAMME SHEET

TECHNICAL SESSION I: 11.15 a.m. to 1.15 p.m.

"INTERACTIVE SESSION ON INDUSTRY REQUIREMENTS FOR SCIENCES, TECHNOLOGY AND PHARMA"

- Conference Hall, Dept. of Physics, Venue :
 - University College of Science, O.U.

Chairman : Prof. K. Nageswara Rao, Dean, Faculty of Sciences, O.U.

Academic Discussants:	Industry Response
1. Prof.Sarala Devi Ch., Dept. of Chemistry, University College of Science,O.U.	 Dr. U.Balaji, CEO, Health Management and Research Institute
2. Prof. K.Venugopal Reddy, Head, Dept. of Physics, University College of Science, O.U.	2. Dr. Srinivas.B., Satyam Mahindra
3. Prof. Haragopal V.V., Dept. of Statistics, University College of Science, O.U.	3. Dr. N.V.Satyanarayana, Chief Scientist & Head, Business Development, Indian Institute of Chemical Technology
 Prof. A. Ravinder Nath, Dean, UGC & Development Affairs & Head, Dept. Of Pharmacy, O.U. 	4. Mr.K.Sree Kumar, Advisor to CEO, AgSri
 Prof. B.Veeraiah, Head, Dept. of GeoPhysics, University College of Science,O.U. 	5. Dr.P. Suresh, Scientist 'F' & Deputy Director, Head, National Centre for Laboratory Animal Sciences, National Institute of Nutrition
6. Dr. Smitha C. Pawar, Dept. of Genetics, University College of Science, O.U.	 Mr. Hemanth Kumar, Bhagoria, Deputy Chief Engineer, South central Railway, Indian Railway service of Engineers
	7. Mr.U.Venkatachalapathi, Dy. General Manager, National Small Industries Corporation

OTHER PARTICIPANTS

Industry Participants:

- 1. United Health Group
- 2. Venkat Sai Leather Tech India Pvt. Ltd.
- 3. Water Health Pvt. Ltd
- 4. Hetero Drugs
- Sai Life Sciences 5.
- Nuclear Power Corporation 6.
- 7. BMT Medical Devices Pvt.Ltd.
- 8 winAMR

- 9. Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology
- 10. Cadsys (India) Pvt. Itd
- 11. Novartis
- 12. Kuoni Academy
- 13. NuZen Herbals
- 14. Larsen & Toubro Ltd
- 15. Kwality Construction Engineers Ltd.

ACADEMIC PARTICIPANTS

All the Departmental Heads of University College of Science and University College of Technology, OU:

1. Prof. R.Suryanarayana Sastry, Dept. of Applied Geo-Chemistry	2. Prof. J.Sobhanaditya, Dept.of Bio-Chemistry	 Prof. B. Pratibha Devi, Dept. of Botany
4. Prof. V.Uma,	 Prof.A.Roja Rani,	 Prof. S.Ramakrishna,
Dept. of Chemistry	Dept. of Genetics	Dept. of Geography
7. Prof. Muralidhar,	8. Prof. M.V.Ramana Murthy,	 Sri P.Acharya Nagarjun,
Dept.of Geology	Head, Dept. of Mathematics	Dept. of Microbiology
10. Dr. K.Vani,	11. Prof. L Rajeswari Anand,	12. Prof. K.S.K. Rao Patnaik,
Dept. of Statistics	Dept. of Zoology	Dept. of Technology
13. Prof.T.Baggi,	14. Dr.Venkateshwar,	15. Prof.S.N.Hassan,
Dept. of Forensic Science	Dept. of Environmental Science	Dept. of Astronomy

Rapporteur: Prof. S.N. Hassan, Placement Officer, University College of Science, O.U.

TECHNICAL SESSION II: 11.15 am - 1.15 pm

"INTERACTIVE SESSION ON INDUSTRY REQUIREMENTS FOR COMMERCE, BUSINESS MANAGEMENT, ARTS & SOCIAL SCIENCES, LAW & EDUCATION"

Venue : MLN Reddy Hall, University College of Science, O.U. Chairman: Prof. S.V.Satyanarayana, Dean, Faculty of Commerce, O.U.

Discussants:

Academic Discussants:	Industry Response
1. Prof.H.Venkateshwarulu, Director,	1. Mr.Purna Chandra Rao,
Centre for Distance Education, O.U.	Vice – President, Capital IQ
 Prof.G. Krishna Reddy, Dept. of Political Science, O.U., & Director, ICSSR 	2. Mr. Chandrasekhar, Anti - Corruption Enforcement Forum
 Prof. Jayakumar Y.F, Dean,	 Mr.Avinash Chimote,
Faculty of Law,	Assistant Vice President - Hiring,
University College of Law,O.U.	Vice President, Genpact
 Prof.B.T. Seetha, Principal, University College for Women, O.U. 	4. Mr. Vijay Kiran, Manager, Deloitte
 Prof. S.Mallesh, Principal,	 Mr.Janaki Ram, Senior Consultant-HR,
University College of Arts &	Andhra Pradesh Industrial and
Social Sciences, O.U.	Technical Consultancy Organization
6. Prof. K.Narender,	6. Dr.T.Nagender Swamy,
Dept. Of Journalism, OU	Villages in Partnership